Hope


I have always wanted to start a blog and have done so numerous times, but was never really a consistent blogger. So, 2013, let this be the year of changes, self discovery, improvement, success and most of all happiness. I am a true believer in happiness, I believe happiness is the one thing everyone needs to live a good life. Now you may say happiness is a concoction of many things in life – materials, relationships, career, academia etc etc. And as I write this I believe this, I want all those things and if I have them all I honestly ‘think’ I’ll be happy. But deep within me, there’s the little voice (and you know what I am talking about) telling me that  I’ll only ever be truly happy If im happy inside, and honestly I don’t know if I am.

People often say that this or that person has not yet found himself.  But the self is not something one finds, it is something one creates.~Thomas Szasz

Now one would say it’s pretty pathetic to hope to “find/create yourself” by writing a blog. But I am not writing this blog as a last hope of finding myself or anything like that (I am only 21!). This is my notepad to scribble on, to learn from, to share with anyone who cares to join me.

So here goes..

4 responses to “Hope

  1. Well done and a oood start to self discovery. Just listen to your heart and do what you think is right…as you said it all starts from within.

  2. Welcome to the blogosphere. I am looking forward to reading about your path to self-discovery. You seem like a very intelligent young lady and I really hope you enjoy the process of sharing and connecting with fellow bloggers.

Leave a comment!

